There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they prov

When person joins a company, little does he knows whether he will work long-term with a company or he will switch the job for wider prospects outside. It is rather a perplexing situation. Both the views have its advantages which will be analysed below, followed by my opinion and reasoned conclusion. To begin with, People who like to stick with a particular firm values job security and loyalty the most. This is because they feel a sense of belongingness towards their company and like to give everything to it. Also, when they work harder, their prospect of promotion increases and they jump the career ladder rather quickly which ultimately leads to better job satisfaction? Also, employers value their contribution and they are showered with incentives and perks such as lifelong pension and lump-sum gratuity when they retire. However, Working with same company leads to a monotonous life for employees and sometimes a person become disillusioned as well. His skills become obsolete and he will always fread to face challenges. He will not like to experiment and undertake any sort of risks and will perish in cut-throat completion. Hence moving from one job to another guarantees wider skills and person becomes better equipped with changes. His social network increases, which ultimately boost his confidence as well. For instance, 2016 labour law study of India shows that employees who keep on switching their jobs are better equipped to face any economic crises like recession, as they can adjust themselves in any odd jobs. To conclude, although there are many appealing reasons to remain with a particular job as it will benefit both the employer and employees. But, In my opinion, it is more valuable to keep on experimenting with jobs as a person will gather a lot of information and skills and hence he will be better equipped to deal with any unforeseen critical situations in the long run.