In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has this happened? What can be done to deal with this?

Crimes committed by adolescents are very popular and crucial in some countries.   I think that the main contributor of this issue is their friends, peers, as well as their parents.   However, in my opinion, teenagers' parents should be punished with light imprisonment or a fine. Friends who urge some teenagers to turn to crime can be a reason of this issue. As a result of this, juvenile delinquency is increasing day-to-day. Furthermore, because of negligence of some parents, teens lead a life of crime. In my view, they should be strict towards their children's friends behaviour. For example, according to the Russian Prevention Organisation, a perceptible part of teenagers committed burglary and shoplifting, serious types of crime. In 2015, this index demonstrated a two-fold ascend among underage delinquency. The main solution of juvenile delinquency is to accuse their parents for a short-term imprisonment or to pay a great deal of surcharge. As an outcome, parents start to notice strictly towards their children since their crime. In my opinion, detention of parents can be an effective option against the process of underage crimes. In some developed countries, teenagers committed crime are arrested and convicted their parents for a crime by the government due to their children delinquency. This is because, teen's  behaviour depends on parents upbringing, and they should control them despite all work and problems. To conclude, the factor of underage crime is to lead a bad company, which discourage some teens. In order to prevent the very crime, government should punish parents, it can be a feasible approach, in my opinion.