A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety Therefore, some people think that government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits.

The military is crucial for the identification and protection of every country. However, the military expenditure of a country depends upon its geographical and political conditions. Cutting down military expenditure can lead to an alarming situation for the stability of the country and tranquility of a nation. In my perspective, the military is very much important for the protection of the borders of a country and if expenditure which is used to protect the borders is cut down, it may risk the security of its nation and in more crucial conditions the country may even demolish. For instance, there is always a cold war between Pakistan and India and both the countries need a strong army for protection of their borders. However military is also required to stop the illegal migrants from other countries which can be a danger to a country in many ways. A country's economy may be affected due to an increase in population because of migrants. It may also lead to an increase in terrorism as in Pakistan many migrants came from Afghanistan and they never went back, thus leading to an increase in Pakistan's population and they are also a cause of increased terrorism in Pakistan. When a country or nation have strong military forces it's people are more protected and safe, so they can have a peace of mind. Like in Kashmir, which always remain a battlefield field due to weak military forces. Many people lose their lives daily and they don't have any security for their lives. To conclude, cutting of military expenses may lead to demolition of a country's economy and may take away the tranquility and peace of mind of its people.