In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has this happened? What can be done to deal with this?

In this day and age, our living environment is rife with social evils. Surprisingly, it is the youngsters to commit crime in a high proportion. This essay will outline some reasons for this trend and possible solutions to tackle the issue. One of the main causes for juvenile delinquency would be the lack of parental supervision. Dysfunctional, broken or single parent families tend to show indifferent attitude towards their children. That the teenagers are under no control or proper instruction for behavioгral training may result in moral deterioration, especially in their puberty or developing stages. In particular, they are under no basic guidance to resist the temptation or identify social evils which should be avoided. Therefore, unlawful activities are caused by young offenders. Next, it is reported that lack of communication with social community could be a major factor causing offence in the juvenile. Morbid feelings named as anxiety, pessimism, distrust, loneliness vehemently lead to isolation, depression or other mental break-down problems. Therefore, they tend to break the law as a way of releasing stress and boosting their confidence. Fortunately, there are some viable solutions which can be applied to deal with the problem. It is of great importance for the government and pedagogical environment to run the propaganda campaign about juvenile delinquency and popular legislation. Moral training should be introduced to school curriculum to raise pupils’ awareness. Plus, local authorities should promulgate strict legislation for the teenagers to ensure the order and discipline. Turning to the family circle, every member is advised to pose the consciousness of well-behaving to set an example for the teenagers. In conclusion, the adults in general should be accountable for reducing the number of juvenile deliquents for radiant future.