in some countries a few people earn extremely high salaries. some people think this is good for a country, while others believes that government should control salaries and limit the amount people earn.

Nowadays, money is the need of every individual. Most people believe that money is the necessity of life and people should earn it as it directly contribute to the economy of the country. Critics argue that government should limit the amount every individual earn and that money could be spent somewhere else. I personally believe that the countries where individuals are earning high amount, the citizens of those countries are happier then others who do not have high wages. This essay will what are the pros and cons of having high salaries from the examples of American institute of health and international monetary fund. To began with, in developing countries, most of the people are struggling to keep up with their soaring life expenses due to which they are forced to work extra time and take less holidays. The reason behind this is twofold. Firstly, developing countries are already struggling with their economies and can not afford to pay high wages to its citizens. Secondly, developing countries are more focused on developing the infrastructure which boosts their economies. For example, a research done by the international monetary fund showed that developing countries are investing more on infrastructue due to which consumers posses low money and are struggling for food and daily household needs. That's why some people believe that government should pay high salaries to its citizens so that they can easily live their lives. On the other hand, there is an ample evidence, in developed countries, individuals have high wages due to the high level of developments. This is the reason why the obesity rates are higher amongst the developed countries. Consumers posses high money, therefore consume a vast amount of fast food with seriously diminishing their income. For instance, the research done by American institue of health found that an average American household has seven times more budget for food per month compared to an average Indian household budget. That's why some people believe that government can address such issues in the society by putting a cap on the salaries. To sum up, i believe that if government is able to control obesity rates in their countries, they should definitely invest on its citizens so that they can live a happy life.