In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Many countries are giving overwhelmingly high salary packages to some employers. While it is considered by some people advantageous for a country, in my opinion, the state should minimized and control it. On the one hand, the high salaries earning by some individuals is advantageous for a country and their right too. This is because some professionals who are possessing sophisticated knowledge, through their hard struggle and devotion, is unprecedented for a country development and prosperity. Which in turn mean, it is their legal and moral right to receive higher salaries than the other individuals in the society, as the work of former is of paramount importance. Take for example, Doctors, Engineers and Bureaucrats, who are earning more money, is owing to their academic and professional experience struggle. Thus, these professionals ought to be liable to higher salaries, due to their critical role in the prosperity of their country and their educational and professional background. On the other hand, the opponents of the former view argue that, the government should impose a certain limit and control on such behemoth pays and I agree. High salaries is a serious burden on the country’s economy and is not a wise financial decision, especially for underdeveloped nations. That is to say, less fortunate nations are already in financial debt, as they are acquiring economical support and loans from other developed countries; thus, ultimately, it is unreasonable and not viable for them for opt to pay such enormous amounts to certain employers. For instance, a Judge monthly salary is minimum $15000 in Pakistan, which is payed to them through the tax-payer’s money, imposing to them in the form of overwhelming taxes. Therefore, it is unjustifiable to give high pays to some individuals, owing to the burden it causes on the country’s economic sector. In conclusion, some people argue that it is beneficial for a country that few people are getting high salaries. However, I think, it is detrimental for a country, as it is resulting in strain on the country finance.