In some countires, many young people choose to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting universitiy studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

There has been a remarkable increase in the number of students who believe that going abroad after high school for a while is a good attitude. However, this situation has pros and cons by giving some examples. In this essay, we will delve into the advantages and disadvantages aspects of this belief. On the one hand, nowadays, a great number of students are enthusiastic about going abroad after university. This trend will prepare the students for higher education and gain some experience. Furthermore, this can be led to disillusionment for pupils. When the came back to their hometown, they will be more wise compared to their contemporaries. Therefore, this tendency might be beneficial for their further life. For instance, mounting evidence concerning this issue suggests that, if a person goes to another city for a while, he/she will be successful rather than others. On the other hand, there are certain cons in taking time off at an early age. Young adults may never end up this break. That is to say, this short term can give rise to bypass university education. Another key thing to remember is that, even if teenagers start university after work, they will probably not adapt to student life. For example, more and more evidence is proving that many students want to drop out the colleges after embarking a job abroad. To sum up, in light of this information above, it is can be clearly said that there are some noticeable beneficial aspects with regard to experience for teens in terms of many aspects. However, they have to consider the hazardous effects for them. Because of the fact that it is not a negligible issue.