Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

Voluntary works are thought to be beneficial to both students and the community, thus some people insist that it should be mandatory for adolescent to contribute their spare time into social activities. Personally, I completely agree with this suggestion as I believe that it would foster the growth of both citizens and society. The majority of teenagers nowadays prefer to stay indoors rather than be active and participate in outdoor activity, hence through mandatory volunteering they would interact more with local people and the environment. It is likely that they would progressively become more active and socialize as they form healthy habits with new friends. By going to various places, they have the chance to comprehend different walk of lives and neighbourhoods. Moreover, students would learn valuable lessons involving in the activities. For instance, if they volunteer at nursing home, they would learn to respect and take care of their grandparents. As the young become more enthusiastic in the community, the society as a whole will develop strong and affectionately. The disable and elderly will have someone that takes care of them daily or weekly which would improve their physical and mental health. Rate of pollution certainly will decline since teenagers have acknowledged its detrimental effect through practical voluntary trips. Juvenile crimes would not be a major problem as most of the students are working to help others in their free time. In conclusion, voluntary activities encourage personal and communal development in a multitude of facets. Cities should implement social work for students to strengthen their skills and bond the community relationship.