In some cities in the world, life quality is declining. What are the reasons and solutions for this problem?

In recent years, it has been witnessed that the standard of living among people is declining. While pollution and the shortage of housing are the cause of this, I believe that proper solutions should be taken into consideration. Indeed, pollution, which negatively affects people’s lives, is the major problem when they living in metropolises. Significantly, since the world has been industrialized for years, factories and industries are increasingly constructed. This contributes to such social and environmental problems as global warming and the spread of harmful disease. Taking Vietnam as an example, where industrial areas are mostly built inner cities and near residential areas. They usually emit a remarkable amount of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. Consequently, this increases susceptibility to various health issues related to the respiratory system. Furthermore, the deficiency of housing also poses a problem among people. As people mostly transfer to big cities to live. However, if the density of population is incredibly high, they will find it extremely difficult to find a place to live. Hence, they tend to live in crowded areas or even slums, which is an ordeal to live a healthy life. However, alongside the influence of pollution and the shortage of housing, I believe that there are several ways to address them. First, authorities should force managers to relocate their industries or companies far away from residential areas. This will be beneficial to not only reduce the number of toxic gases released in the environment but also improve people’s health condition. Second, they should also expand cities and construct more buildings to serve the needs of people living in big cities. For example, if dormitories and private houses are prevalent in schools or other areas, people will be able to find a place to live and meet their basic needs. In conclusion, although the mentioned problems above have an adverse effect on people’s lives, I think that there is room for improvement, which is easily achieved by taking proper solutions.