Most people try to balance between work and other parts of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this delicate balance. What are the main problems people are facing? What is the best way to overcome them?

A majority of people are unable to successfully stabilize their work and other parts of lives nowadays. Firstly, this essay will discuss the problems preventing them from achieving this balance and secondly, it will offer appropriate methods. On the one hand, the main problem, which disables people from striking a balance between their work and other activities such as entertainment or relaxation, is due to their excessive workload. This causes them to take extra shifts to cope with the requirements and targets of the company. For instance, recent research has revealed that 80% of urban citizens having a full-time job are unable to properly take care of themselves such as checking for health or attending outdoor activities, and this results in inevitable consequences such as health-related issues or unhealthy lifestyles. Therefore, if people have to work constantly at their workplace, they will be less likely to spend time on other parts of their lives. On the other hand, I believe that there would be appropriate solutions to deal with this problem. First, people should spend more time with their families and contribute to household responsibilities. This could not only help them to escape from their hectic schedule at work but also strengthen the bond between family members. Second, organizations should consider the personal needs of each employee and give them bonuses or wages so that they can be more motivated. This is illustrated by the fact that employees would feel more satisfied and less likely to experience depression or anxiety if they received favorable bonuses. In conclusion, although it is challenging to strike a work-life balance in people’s lives, I believe that they should adjust their schedule at work and spend more time with other people to improve their lifestyle.