In some areas of world people love to live in traditional lifestyle while in other regions they have a modern living standard. Why it happens?

Now-a-days, technology has evolved so much that it has a huge impact on traditional ways of living and working. People these days, are more fashionable and they are leading a luxurious lifestyle. However, still there are individuals who are following their conventional mode of living. In this essay I will discuss both sides of views and possible reasons for this trend. To start with, the dramatic development of technology plays a vital role in fading away local cultures. Through different movies, dramas and entertainment shows, people get exposure to foreign culture and become curious to adopt a new culture. In addition to this, new advancements in every field of life are also the root cause of changing lifestyle. Now, individuals have a more convenient mode of transports, better medical facilities and access to modern architectural designs. Moreover, machines are replacing men in every aspect of life. Mechanization has changed the way of living massively. On the other hand, there are people who still follow the local traditions. Such individuals have sacred devotion for their customs and they can't even think to leave the ways of their forefathers. In addition to this, for some people traditional lifestyle provides a sense of comfort and belonging. It is the key factor that connects them with their families and friends. Moreover, conventional mode of living is also a way of representing a culture that attracts foreigners and can be a source of tourism. For example, many foreigners visit Newzeland to experience a genuine indigenous Maori culture. So, cultural tourism is of considerable influence in the modern era. To conclude, both, traditional and modern lifestyles have their own charms and attractions. It is good to accept change in way of living, but, meanwhile, one should not forget his traditions and customs.