: Studying business or science related subjects at university level is more important than arts related courses like literature.

In this present competitive generation, choosing the right path in education sector at university level is utmost important. Graduating in business or science based subjects has greater priority over arts streams like literature due to vast career opportunities and broader scope for innovations. I completly agree with the above notion. I would like to provide relevant examples to support my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. On the first hand, study courses like business management or science has tremendous market for career opportunities. Majority of the companies offer management team positions for the students who passed out of these subjects. Moreover, the remuneration paid for the employees with the business management background is also at par when compared to other subjects. For instance, the students graduating from esteemed universities like IIT and IIM's have a greater demand and value in market. Due to substantial infrastructure facilities and scope for out of box thinking for new innovations, students are giving higher importance to these streams. On the other hand, art subjects like literature are also playing a vital role in representing any countries cullture and heritage. However, due to the lesser job market and narrowed scope for improvements towards personnel and professional growth, the courses are not being opted by majoirty of the students. Consequently, the universities are also not providing required infrastructure and resources. For instance, as per the statistics, number of seats offered by any university management between business and arts subjects are 80: 20. To summarize, Even though, the need for literature and arts is there, increased career opportunities and enthusiasm to learn new things are the primary factors for students to opt for business management or science courses.