The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

Over the years, technology has made our lives much easier. Internet is one of the advancements of this invention. Whereas, some believe that misuse of the internet causes ill effects in peoples lives. But in my view, this advancement has advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, online facilities such as ticket reservations, bill payments, online banking, shopping, trading and social networking have made the current lifestyle fast. Sitting at our home, we are able to collect information about the other side of the world. Even during crisis, when we are restricted to go out of our premises, we are able to continue our daily routine because of the internet. For instance, during the current pandemic 'Covid-19'; when the government had announced for national lockdown, schools and colleges where still able to conduct classes through live streaming. In addition to this, online shopping for essential items have made it easier to meet our daily requirements even though we were quarantined at home. Moreover, some multi-national companies were able to continue functions by promoting their employees to work from the safety of their homes. Even the health-care workers were able to advise and prescribe drugs to their patients through video calls, images and instant messages. However, inspite of these technological advances, people abuse it, for example, organisations stress their employees to work from home despite them having completed their office hours. Due to this, their personal time, health and family life are inadvertently compromised. This neglect diverts their children to spend excess time on virtual games and social networking thereby leading to obesity and other health issues at a very young age. To summarize, I assert that the internet has evolved our present day scenario with many positive advancements yet we need to discern our requirements and time wisely for benefiting from it.