in some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Various conflicts are going around the world, due to which government of many countries impose sactions on people for their safety. Some people think that government imposed sanctions on young people after dawn is acceptable. However, I disagree the above line of thought, and belive that infringes the right of freedom and better police protection during nights will solve the problem. To begin with, young people should not be bound by restriction. Our forefathers have fought long battles so that everyone would live a free life. If there is no freedom, then the person will not develop into a mature and fearless being and perhaps may be aggressive to society. To illustrate this, many convicts who have been booked for petty crimes, after serving in confinement become more aggresive and commit more henious crimes later on. Hence, it is necessary for teens to be given their own freedom. Furthermore, People of young ages, particulary teens are adventurous in nature hence will venture out at night without permission of their guardians. Our modern society should understand their nature and should have tight patrols in nights for their protection, since there might be some time that a kid would be in unfavorable situation. For example, one of my cousin's kid went out at night for a party with his friend, but while coming back to home he fell into a ditch. Since his leg got hurt, he could not come out. but fortunately a patrolling policeman heard his cry and saved him from ditch. So, it is necessary to have proper police protection in spite of curfew. In a nutshell, a curfew is not needed in developed society such as America. To encourage maturity and fearlessness young ones should be given freedom to explore and enjoy their lives. And for their protection, a proper police function at nights is required.