Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

Watching violent television series or playing such computer games are the latest trends in the present generation. Therefore, growing number violent television series and computer games have been debatable, while some believe it is deteriorating an individual's mental health and society, others think these are not causing any harm. From my point of view, violence in any way has deep effects on a person's psychology and can be damaging to the society. Although many believe the violence in television shows help to understand the realities around the world, it hugely depends on the context of the events shown. In addition, people prefer to play computer games which involve fighting as they believe it is training the brain to handle complex situations and helps in decision making. To illustrate, many documentaries have been made on past events like the terrorist attacks and many games are also made based on the concepts of robbery or attacks. Therefore, the younger demography prefers watching ferocious television programs and play video games as they consider as a learning tool and don't find any vital change in a person's behaviour. On the other side, it is said what you sow, so shall you be and it incorporates for our brain too. Whatever we feed our mind and body it will respond in that particular way. Continue spending time watching or playing violent videos can have a negative influence on a person's behaviour because people adopt their habits through the influence of their senses which involves majorly watching and hearing. Also, watching television in itself is an addiction and watching or playing videos which have revengeful agenda's can also eventually develop a negative mindset. More people with such mindset can have fatal effects on the society. All in all, a society is made by its people and the people are made by their mindset, so feeding the mind with violence and negativity can have adverse effects on society. It's controversial whether the violence on television and gaming is deteriorating the harmony in society and affecting the behaviour of people or not. In my opinion violence causes negative emotions and can be damaging to the society as well as to an individual's behaviour.