In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

In some parts of the world, children below the age of 20 are prohibited from going out after a certain hour after sunset unless a responsible adult, accompanied them or a family member because of the upsurge of the violence rate recently. It is agreed that such a measure is paramount to ensure the safety of society's members. To begin with, perhaps the main reason is to avert atrocious incidents. In other words, criminals thrive at night and teenagers are an easy target for mugging or kidnapping. For example, an article published by " The Guardian" the police reported the 20 % of night crime victims are the helpless young people. However, this percentage can reach to zero if an adult was present. Thus, the law prevents them from wandering at night in high crime areas without a grown man in an attempt to deter criminals from targeting them. Another salient contributing factor is the nature of teenagers is adventurous, daring and keen to experience the danger and this can have dire consequences. The miscreants or notorious elements can allure them to carry out acts of terrorism. To illustrate, a renowned psychologist interprets the increase number of young people in illegal activities in the absence of supervision of adults who can provide them with wisdom. As a consequence, if not for the law, more teenagers would become delinquents. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my view that curfew has valid rationales as far as safety is a prime concern. It is predicted that more countries with high crime rates would impose the same law.