Science will soon make people live up to 100 years or even 200 years. Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree.

Science has played an integral part in the life of people that enlarge the expected rate of them on earth. It is believed by some that would benefit the society in multifarious ways, whereas others argue that it may cause detrimental effects to the human race. In this essay, I shall elucidate why I disagree with the viewpoint of having increased a life span. Some pros could assess while evaluating the role of science in human life. People can live up to 100 years or even 200 years, which is possible as a result of immense developments in the field of medication around the globe. Consequently, juveniles have hired an abundance of knowledge from experienced hands. Hence, the success rate of the business would be enhanced and also reap marketing strategies towards the rival firm, which were already processed by the seniors in the early period of time. To cite an example, a recent article in the newspaper clearly states that the mortality rate of the developing countries declined by 55% as attributed to the past data owing to the advancement in the hospitality sector. However, the drawbacks to the environment are uncountable while they live long. One of the logical things is that they become a burden to the family members by securing or catering. They are also exhausted by age-related health problems and even they could not do any routine chores properly without having a bystander. In addition to this, the government has to arrange more living space for them in spite of the rising population. For instance, experts suggest that it would absolutely affect the food chain of other species, which leads to the situation more chaotic. To sum up, even though the invaluable service from the geriatric is worth giving, I believe that demerits outweigh the benefits in the means of medical expenses and as a burden to their near one.