In some areas of the us a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by adults. What is your opinion about this?

Teenagers love late night parties and outings. However, in some areas in the Us, restriction  has been placed on the movement of teenagers in some hours of the night except they are followed by adults. In my opinion, I believe this is a great idea, as it will help reduce crime rate in the country and incidences of teenagers entering into trouble. To begin with, placing a ban on movement of young adults at wee hours of the night will help reduce crime rate in the United states. Most times, crimes are performed at late hours of the day when most people have retired to their houses. Thus, If teens are left unsupersvised at this hour Of the day, they might fall into bad groups, make friends which will lead them to commit grievous crimes. To exemplify, a certain group of teenagers in London high school was reportedly performing poorly in their studies after a thorough investigation, it was revealed that these sets of students had a meeting place they usually go to every night to rob unsuspecting neighbors of their belongings. This habit would have been curbed if these children were properly supervised by their parents. Furthermore, teenagers should not be left unsupervised at night for their own safety. Evil people lure around at night if they see a young one unattended to they might be kidnapped and raped or even killed. Hence, it should be overemphasized that no teenager should be left unattended to at odd hours of the night by their parents. There was a case of a 13 year old teenage girl in Manhattan who snuck out of her house to meet up with friends for a party this girl did not get to the venue as she was kidnapped, raped and killed by a man who offered to give her a ride. This boils down to adults monitoring the movements of their young ones at all times and especially at dark times. To conclude, in order to preserve the lives of these youngsters, adult supervision is highly necessary to ensure safety and reduce crime rates among them.