Topic: Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years, many people prefer to buy food instead of cooking for themselves. This behaviour has its pros and cons, which will be explained in this essay. On the one hand, foods that can be bought is becoming increasingly popular among people of all class due to some reasons such as its affordability, how fast it can be gotten and the availability of a wide range on varieties to choose from. For example, with £2, I was able to buy a meal of chicken wings and chips but O needed about £5 to cook myself a decent meal. Thus, the advantages of purchasing food, as opposed to home cooking is obvious. On the other hand, the hygiene in the process of fast food preparation is questionable, as it can often be compromised, since the aim of fast food businesses is to meet the demands of as many customers as possible. Research has also shown that there is a highly reduced health benefits levels in processed foods. For example, oils with high levels of bad cholesterol are sometimes used. Furthermore, some of the ingredients would have been stored for a long time? Which could be beyond its expiry date. As these practices cannot be readily controlled, it can be seen that the purchase of meals is disadvantageous. To conclude, while packaged food is gaining more acceptance in the society, it is worth to that despite its benefits include the fact that it is cheaper, faster and provides varieties, It also has some drawbacks. This includes compromised hygiene and health values.