In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

Nowadays, Curfew is becoming a debatable issue in the United States of America. Unless they are accompanied by an adult, Children are not allowed to go out after a particular time. In my opinion, this curfew is quite reasonable because teens are unable to protect themselves from evil deeds. Adults do not let their children be out of the door after particular hours. However, teenagers are strongly opposed to this because they think that it is against their freedom and privacy. Also, they try their best to escape themselves from their parents’ eyes and move out for fun late at night. For example, research in Washington shows that about 86 percent of adolescents prefer late-night outdoor parties rather than sleeping at home. Moreover, they demand that this curfew should be stopped because they are mature enough and do not involve in any type of evil activities. Therefore, youths are demanding that such type to a curfew which bound them within one place and never allows them to go out after a set time should be prohibited. Besides, children who are under 15 are not permitted to hang out after a fixed time without the company of an adult because so many miscreants and peccadillos are wandering on streets late night so these innocent and immature teenagers are proving as easy targets for them. However, they used these children for their unfair and evil deeds because they thought that these children are easy to tackle. For instance, in San Francisco, almost 67 percent of teens are reported to be involved in crime base activities such as robbery, terrorism, snatching, and rape. So, it is very essential to keep youth inside the houses under the supervision of adults after a particular time at night or allow them to go out only in the presence of their parents. In many states of America, to impose a curfew has become a hot and challenging topic these days. Children prefer personal freedom as compared to their security. However, children are not allowed to go out to mitigating crime and criminals. According to me, children above 15 should have the choice to do whatever they like, but children under 15 should be kept under the supervision of adults.