In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Due to curfew imposed in certain parts of the US, teenagers are only allowed to step outside their home if an adult accompanies them. In my opinion, there are areas that are prone to terror through sudden gunfire, kidnappings, and murder. Under such circumstances, the government has to take certain measures in order to restrict the adversities of these attacks which mostly occur at night. Stranded immigrants tend to attack young loners in look for money or any valuable item. In a recent article in The Times, an incident was put to light, where a high school student was robbed while he was cycling in the park after sunset. Similar stories have been reported in many cities like Mexico, Texas, and Nevada. Some reports have been so horrific with teenagers being beaten with sticks and hockey during the lieu hour of the day, which have forced the states to impose curfew after sunset. Furthermore, there have been reports of terrorist attacks in certain cities with open gunfire in public places. Last year, four young children from San Francisco were killed while they were returning from a friend’s place at around 7 PM. This led to public protests around multiple police stations in the city seeking justice. Thus, to curtail such inhumane attacks in the future, a ruling was passed in the supreme court that a teenager must be accompanied by an adult after sunset in areas where curfew has been imposed. To conclude, terror is most active after sunset which leaves teenagers exposed to acts of crime such as kidnappings, theft, robbery, gunfire, and murder. Thus, imposing a curfew in such cities can help limit its occurrence with teenagers allowed to be outdoors only if an adult accompanies them.