In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

It is very well known that in countries like USA, most of the crimes take place at night and the children must not be allowed to be outside their homes after getting darkened as they are vulnerable to abandonment, pornography, kidnapping, drug abuse and harassment etc. Which can ruin their whole lives. Protecting children in this manner would be favourable for the society and it would reduce the burden of children on their parents. The importance of restricting the roads for teenagers is worth discussing for both parents and children. From small age, kids must be given the knowledge of why there are limitations in their lives until they are at least 18 years so that they get adopted to live under the protection of their adults. I saw a recent news item where a teenage boy had been asked to come out by his best friend who was a member of a gang of thugs in the area and had used to transport drugs to a night club where the boy had been harassed by the club owner again. A few hours later, the police has involved in rescuing his life. If there was not any chance for teens to roam around, the incident could have been avoided. The story here shows that Imposing curfew is an effective method to avoid our children getting exposed to crimes. Nowadays, most of the parents in the society reveal how bothersome to keep their kids under control. As a school teacher, I have had to solve the problems between children and parents several times. Once one parent came to me saying that her only son had been addicted to drugs due to the company of bad friends of his football team who got together late evenings. That time I felt how easier for us to keep children safe if curfew was being imposed. The safest place for a child is under the roof of his or her own when the outside environment is not suitable to deal with. At night, curfew must be imposed for teenagers unless they are accompanied by an adult to reduce the risk of exposing to unexpected dangerous situations.