In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

The topic of curfew has been controversial. some people believe that teenagers should be allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night, whereas I agree with those who think that young kids are not allowed to be out of doors at night without parents. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that some people believe that teenagers should be allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night. The most important reason to support this is the fact that teenagers can be independent. This is because they will try to learn how to protect themselves from dangers. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that some families tend to have no limited time to come back home because they would like their children to manage their life by their own. Having said that self-management plays a major role in independence. On the other hand, it seems to me that teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. One of the most significant factors is that it is too dangerous for teenagers to go out at night by themselves since teenagers are not able to protect themselves from criminals. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of teenagers who are staying outside at late night without their parents tend to get an accident. This may be due to lack of awareness. Having said that curfew plays a major role in teenagers’s safety. In conclusion, having considered both sides of this issue, it is true that teenagers should be allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night because teenagers can be independent person; however, this essay agrees that it is too dangerous for teenagers to go out at night because they cannot protect themselves.