In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science, what are the reasons for the trend, and do you think this tendency should be changed?

For higher Education, both male and female have different opinion in choosing their subjects. Mostly, girls prefer to study arts courses while male opt to practice science learning program. In my opinion, it is not necessary to transform this trend. In current education system, parents forced their children to enrol in their field of interest rather than a student make the own decision for himself/herself, but they should give them freedom of choice. More often, Female students like to choose art subject rather than science. Because, they attracted to do some creative and discipline things like home-economics, painting and language courses while male prefer to study technical and analytical course which helps them to flourish their future profession. Furthermore, both genders show distinct excellence on their own field and would give more attention to the subject in which they are good at. In my view, it is unnecessary to alter this tendency. Firstly, children should have the freedom to select the environment in which they would give excellent performances as well as develop their skills. therefore, if they are pushed to enrol in such programs in which they are not interested then as a result, it would produce negative outcomes Especially, resentment toward their education. In conclusion, gender competence enables both girls and boys to register themselves in preferable fields at school and universities in which they would flourish their passion.