employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Sometimes recruiters ask the job applicants for their private information, such as the job seeker's personal preferences and marital status. And, some people believe that this information is required for the hiring process, while others do not agree with this. In my opinion, I think it is vital for organisations to know some private details of their potential employees to make conscious decisions when hiring them. Firstly, recruiting an employee is a complicated and costly procedure for any organisation. If they made the wrong decision to hire a wrong person, he or she could ultimately become only a cost for the business. For example, if someone does not fit into the organisational culture, it can create friction in operations. However, this kind of situations can easily be avoided by evaluating hobbies, likes, and dislikes. Therefore, it is crucial for them to acquire all possible information about job seekers to effectively recruit the right person for the job. However, some people think that collecting personal information is unnecessary at all, and they also believe that it can severely affect the privacy of individuals. That is why all employers should take necessary care to treat the personal data, which they have gathered from applicants, under an effective data privacy policy. For example, they should safely discard every private detail that they had collected after the recruitment process. And, by doing so, they can respect the privacy of individuals. In conclusion, while it is imperative for the businesses to know personal data of the people before they hire potential employees, recruiters should also take good care of data security and privacy policies, when it comes to handling sensitive information of individuals.