Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. with this opinion?

Education and health are fundamental factors for any nation. Research shows that the gap that exists between the level of education in rich and poor countries has a tendency to increase with the time. I completely agree that the governments of richer nations should step forward to help the poor nations to overcome the obstacles they face in areas like healthcare, education and trade. Education, health and trade are interconnected with each other and that is why an increase in educational level will very likely to affect both health and trade. Many industrial and rich countries have enough resources at their disposal in order to help poorer countries. Nowadays there are plenty organisations funded by prosperous countries, which focus on helping third world countries by sending workers and volunteers to the poorer nations in order to help the development. Many even grants medical equipment and other necessary goods. Another way how rich countries help is by giving loans for development. However many governments refuse to give a financial aid due to the high risk involved. But there is always a flip side of the coin and the government of such rich countries who help the poor nations should make sure that the fund they provide is utilised properly. Alternatively, they should take schemes like establishing schools, commercial places and hospitals in their authority rather than providing the fund to these poor nations. In conclusion, governments should unite and take more responsibility for providing help to poor countries. Otherwise, the gap between poor and rich countries will continue to grow exponentially.