In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Observation has concluded that mostly girls select arts while boys take the science field in school and University. There are many reasons for above occurrence. In my perception this trend should be changed. Among the many reasons of an elective course in educational life, perhaps, the most plausible one is related to a mentality of society. To be precise, some people think that girls should not go outside of work. For instance, in India some individuals have a narrow mindset they believe that girls should not able to learn hard branches of education. Furthermore, the second reason is relevant to interest about subjects and course. In other words, women are more interested in designing and that type of activity than men. For example, recent survey illustrates fashion design and other art related job mostly chosen by the female. Thus, more girls admission seen in this field. First, foremost argument from those who support this trend should be changed, including myself is related to gender equality. It means girls and boys have the same rights in the education and secret their fields and I agree this notion. Stream section does not depend on sex because scientists also accept that every human have the same mind so everyone can study are it science. For example, Kalpana Chawla was an astronaut, engineering and the first woman of Indian descent to go to space. Moreover, Hakim is one of the famous hair artists in India. Therefore, selection of field is not dependent on gender. It is a part of the choice. In conclusion, females prefer the arts, whereas make take technology regarding field because of the mind set and interest for the subject and definitely this trend will be changed due to gender equality.