In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Nowadays, gender is one of the most effective factors which has been influencing the domains of study that will be chosen by students to study, such as art and science. This essay will demonstrate that this trend should be changed, Indeed, there are several factors which could be considered regarding this issue. The subject selection among schoolboys and schoolgirls is influenced by two main responsible causes. First and foremost, natural characteristic of each gender. It is an undeniable fact that boys have better performance at presenting a logical thinking in science which affect their choice to study mathematics and physics. In contrast, the other sex may be more emotional and sensitive to have advantages in understanding some majors such as arts or languages. On the other hand, the traditional belief is another significant factor that illustrates this difference. Indeed, some families encourage their girls towards the choice of artistic majors to become a successful artist and their boys to select a science field to have better career in the future. From my perspective, this trend should be changed. This right should be balanced between both sex, to have freedom in their choices. Some researches represent that art could increase students’ creativity and imagination power and result in more significant level of efficiency to get insight into scientific subjects; meantime, mathematics or physics also generate opportunities for female students to enhance problem-solving competences. Furthermore, female students who have not sufficient talent in science, forcing them to master’s in art may lead to such an unexpected result. This constraint could appear in the form of low performance in the academic outcomes. In conclusion, several above-mentioned reasons could convince the girls and boys to choose art and science as their choice even against interest. Nevertheless, I discuss for a revolution of this trend.