In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occuring? Do you think changes are positive or negative?

At present, the roles of family and the structure of the family has shifted. In the past, family members followed the customs of ancient people, but now, the members of a family has completely inverted the old attitude whether how many people would be to consist of the family, or, whether which work should be done by males and females. From my perspective, it is a positive outlook of modern people who believe in changes. To begin with, most of the population preferred extended family, while these days, nuclear family, consists of parents and two children, is the most popular. In fact, in the past, three or four generations lived together under one roof, and could help one another. However, the tendency of myriads of people is to construct a small family where women will get the chance to pursue their career, which may, eventually, help them to contribute in the cost of their families. What is more, parents and grandparents used to live together. As a result, grandparents, for example, had a chance to play with their grandchildren. In the modern world, asylum or countryside is the resident of the majority of grandparents. Strikingly, a positive notion spread, since people live with limited family members. The first good sign is that women have got the opportunity to work outside and to earn money, whereas fathers have changed their responsibilities regarding works which are now confined within domestic activities. Secondly, the modern view is that if family structure is limited, the responsibility of saving increases geometrically. In Bangladesh, for instance, the nuclear family is quite wealthy in lieu of extended family. This is because parents rush to job, leaving their children in the care of child care centres. Consequently, they earn a lot rather than spending. In conclusion, the family features and roles have been transformed over the years. A huge family is split into a family with 3/4 members where females are going outside for earning purposes. Certainly, in my opinion, these changes are considered as a positive one, which soars the income, and males, somehow, get the new environs.