in recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occuring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Nowadays, people mentality change a lot and their living style has been modified. New roles have been instored since these recents years. In my opinion, people mind have became more open than in the past. In this essay, I will discuss both parts of this question and give several reasons of my point-view. First of all, the main change occured is that women have the right to work. Indeed, traditionally, the female roles are to take care of the children and their house. For our ancestor, only the men would work to feed their family, whereas, since the women revolution in the XX century, they have the opportunity to have an occupation. However, for many of them, they are still underpaid than men. For instance, according to the professor Testart, in his article for the CNRS, the amount of the female who have a job increased by 35% since 2003 in France. Therefore, the possibility to have a job is only one example of their new rights. Moreover, many people decided to have a child later than a few years ago. Today, children are considered by the new generation like the source of preoccupation and stress, instead, they prefer to have a job directly after being graduated and to travel around the world in order to discover a new culture. For example, I have decided to realise my dreams before becoming a mother by creating my own business and becoming an engineer. I believe that it is a great deal for people to have others project than thinking about the offspring and their future husband or wife. Thus, these changes help people to become open-mind because for our grandparents, the objectives of the life were to get married and then found a big family and certainly not to have a job. In conclusion, the family structure has changed since these recent year and new roles make surface. Women have the possibility to have a position and the young generation decided to report the time to give birth. I think that these some ideas of change are positives because they help people to open their eyes and accept more thing in their daily life.