In recent years, the family structure and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

An important change from the last years is about the family structure, the role of each member is going to transform, little by little. Probably, the main change needed is about the figure of the wife/mother as well as the one of the husband/father and, in my opinion, the different way we look at them now is going towards a positive result. The need for change is related to the transformations of the society. Nowadays, the life has become faster than before, and this is why a family with a rigid structure is not able to adapt to extra events as well as a family with flexible roles is able to. For example, if forty years ago a mum could look after all her children without any problem, now things are a bit more complex. Children, in fact, have not only to go to school, but they are involved in many other activities that a mother alone cannot manage. This is why the father has to help her. Besides, if taking care of the kids has become more complex, also taking care of the house has more difficulties. In fact, there are a lot of things to think about that one person alone cannot to. Then, if the parents both work, family affairs are becoming more complex too. For example, children have to know how to take care of the house when their parents are not there and also, they have to help looking after the younger brothers or sisters. To sum up, changes in the family structure are strongly necessary, it is important to be flexible and in particular we have to see the roles of the parents under a different light. All the transformations will lead us towards a better family system.