In the past, buildings often reflected the culture of a society but today all modern buildings look alike and cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What do you think is the reason for this, and is it good thing or a bad thing?

As a nation develops, numerous buildings are built by the administrators. However, with this development, all modern constructions look similar. As a consequence, the heritage of a place is being demolished. I personally believe that keeping the historical value of a place and the buildings have equivalent importance in comparison with modern look alike structures. First and foremost, a city is reflected in its architecture of houses, malls, offices, hotels and attractions. Thus, it is crucial to keep the history and culture alive. For instance, one will hardly find any difference in the structures of international airports in different countries. Everything is almost same in terms of food courts, inner and outer look. Moreover, tourists visit, a place to cherish and feel the uniqueness of the culture, but by changing a building's look, neither they will be interested to take pictures nor they will admire its history. That is why, keeping alive one's conventional values have utmost significance. On the other hand, Globalization has strengthened the bond among countries. People have come closer to each other than ever before. That is the main reason of having similar constructions, all over the world. It gives everyone a feeling of being in their own home or state. Adding more to it, nowadays, land is expensive to buy. So, tall buildings are built to lessen the cost. To conclude, I think, with the development of a country, adaptation is a natural process if it is feasible. In spite of this, preserving the historical values of a building is also one's duty.