In poor families, teenagers may have to work part-time as well as study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this for these teenagers.

Nowadays, we can see lots of students working a part-time job while they are studying. This more likely to happen to teenagers from poor families. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this phenomenon. To begin with the advantages, the teenager can benefit a lot from this experience for many reasons. Firstly, having to work as well as study is a challenging task. However, it isn’t impossible because it will enrich the teenager as a person. He will learn to take responsibility and how important to manage your time perfectly. Secondly, by working on a young old, the teenager will be able to know how to deal with people. Thus, he can attract more customers in the future. For example, when my brother was 15 years old, he had to work for two years and this period had made him know more people and make relationships with. Regards the disadvantages, it also has too many risks that might hurt the student who works. First, it can disturb him from his studying because attending the class and doing the assignments on time, will be difficult to do at the time you are working in. For instance, this had affected my brother’s average in the first semester of that period. furthermore, it can hurt the teenager’s health. The reason for that is he won’t find enough time to sleep or enjoy. So, he will be under pressure all day. To conclude, working to teenagers who are suffering from poverty can bring many benefits as well as issues. So, it depends on the student himself and sometimes on the supporting that’s given to him by his parents.