Traffic congestion is a serious problem in many countries around the world. Describe the situation in your home country and suggest some solutions.

In the modern industrialized world, as the number of people is increasing, it brings more and more problems with it and one of the foremost issues that overpopulation lead to is traffic congestion. It becomes to pose a serious threat to both people and the environment especially in megacities. This essay will discuss some of the problems that traffic congestion is caused in my country and will provide possible solutions to them. First and foremost, the principle issue that a huge number of population and as a result, endless traffic jam causes is people’s stress level. Millions of people stuck in the traffic for hours and hours almost everyday and especially in the mornings so that it leads people to be more stressful in their daily life. As a result of this, if it is considered that the main proportion of commuters in my country is workers, their work performances are affected by the stress that they face every working day. Another probable issue that residents of my country, mainly those who live in big cities can confront is losing their valuable time. Nowadays people in my country tend to work much harder and longer in order to provide their family with their meets and as a result, most of them cannot spend so much time with their beloved ones. After tiring and long lasting working day, almost everyone tries to get home as soon as possible and traffic congestion is the thing that hinders it. The first aforementioned issue can be addressed by enhancing roads and providing residents with up to date public transportation so that less people will be using private cars. For this, for example, underground system can be improved by building more stations and more lines. Furthermore, for long term solution, some train systems can be constructed above the ground, to be exact, above car roads so that there will be more place for transportation without traffic jam. Therefore reducing the level of traffic will directly affect people’s mental health. The way forward to the problem of wasting time can be done by companies. To be exact, if lots of companies supply their employees with flexible working hours or telecommuting, there will be much less traffic jam on the roads and more time to spend with family or friends. To sum up, there are several reasons that are caused by traffic congestion and two of them are its negative impact on people’s stress level and time waste. However, with the correct approach of the government and several companies, these problems can be solved successfully.