In past days zoos used to play an important role to educate people about the wildlife as well as safeguard the endangered animals. But nowadays the zoos have no useful purpose.

It is true that some people believe that Zoos have no beneficial use in our lives. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view. For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to think that Zoos are useless. Zoos have environmental, economical, and personal perspectives. Environmentally, zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation. They allow scientists to study animals and their behaviours. So, they help to protect endangered species like pandas and zebras from predators and humans who hunt animals for commodities such as tusk and fur. By protecting wildlife we maintain the natural balance of all life on the earth. Secondly, from an economic perspective, zoos employ large numbers of people. As a result, they provide job opportunities and income for the local areas. The money raised can be used for conservation projects and research. Finally, from a personal perspective, zoos are one of the important educational, interesting, and fun tools. They make a great day out for families to escape the pressure of life. Children, in particular, enjoy learning about animals.   Zoos have an important role in educating the public, helping them to understand the world around them, and enabling them to appreciate wild animals up close. Also, seeing an animal in person is a much more personal and more memorable experience than seeing that animal in a nature documentary. This exposure and education motivate people to protect the animals. For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that Zoos play an important role in our life nowadays, environmentally, personally, and economically. And we should do everything we can to protect them.