61. Some people think that wildlife does not belong outside of its natural habitat. They do not think that zoos should exist. Others believe that zoos serve an educational purpose that is more important than the rights of the wild animals. Which side of t

There is an opinion that,  primarily, staff members who have devoted many years to working for a particular company should be given executive positions in a company.  I disagree with this viewpoint as younger workers may have more advanced skills, and if not provided with an opportunity for a promotion, they will become demotivated. Although senior employees have proved to be reliable and loyal, more often than not, it is novices who have a wider cluster of actual skills.  This is because young specialists exert their full effort in mastering their hard and soft skills to meet the requirements of today’s highly competitive job market.  Therefore, having been promoted, such workers may bring innovation and help to better incorporate the latest technological advances into business processes, which is irreplaceable for every company to flourish.  For example,  the average age of a new hire at Facebook is only 23, for this very purpose. Yet another reason why less experienced staff members should have even chances for a promotion is that otherwise they will not be motivated to do their best. Knowing that however hard they try, they still will not be given a higher position in a company, since young employees are likely to grow reluctant to go the extra mile, which may negatively affect a company’s revenue and curb its development. In conclusion, even though individuals who have worked fewer years for a particular company might be less trustworthy, they should be equally promoted as they have up-to-date knowledge and skillsets.  Besides that, this will encourage them to apply their abilities to the fullest,  thus contributing to the prosperity of a company.