In order to improve the quality of education, high school students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers, but some people think it will result in the loss of respect and discipline in classroom.

Juvenile delinquency has been becoming an ever-increasing concern in modern society. Consequently, some people opine those teenagers who have offended seriously deserve punishment in the same way as adults. Personally, I firmly oppose this view because a completely identical penalty is normally unnecessary despite the need for a more lenient one. On the one hand, a proper penalty for every offence, minor or serious, is critically important for criminals, victims and every citizen. First, it is appealing to victims because, to some extent, they need a kind of revenge after suffering a lot. Second, although it may sound contradictory that punishment is beneficial to offenders themselves, actually, a tiny penalty in time usually prevents them from committing heinous crimes, in other words, saving their life eventually. Third, everyone can benefit from a lower crime rate, and all appropriate sorts of retribution can work as a deterrent, warning those potential offenders about up-coming consequences of committing a crime. On the other hand, separate situations between youngsters and adults determine distinct sentences, normally lighter, even though they had the same criminal behaviour as adults. Initially, many teenagers commit crimes because they may not realize what kinds of behaviour are offences in law for the lack of thorough education about preserving students from offending. Similarly, another exclusive reason for young criminals is the immature mind, and those reasons will be eradicated during maturation through suitable education and life experience. Finally, comparing to an adult criminal, it is relatively easier for the rehabilitation of a youth offender because however violent offences they committed, with an alternative form of punishment or a lighter sentence, there would be a much higher possibility for them to develop right moral values and compensate local communities for their guilt. On balance, although it is inevitable that teenagers offenders should also be punished, different measures must be applied for the separate situations between juveniles and adults.