Some people feel that in order to improve the quality of our education we should encourage high school students to evaluate and criticise their teachers. Others feel that it will cause the loss of respect and discipline in the classroom.

Nowadays, in some high schools scholars are allowed to blame their tutors for their method of teaching. Some say that this strategy can improve the quality of training; however, others, including myself, believe that its advantages outweigh the benefits being earned from this system because teaching will become less effective, the rate of offence will increase and more budgets will be needed for education. Obviously, I give a green light to those believing that students should not be involved in teaching because of three important reasons. One is that following this method, the quality of education can drop. Definitely, rules are extremely important for controlling of students because many of them do not have enough experience about teaching, reducing the educational performance thoroughly. For example, had our principal allowed us to give our opinion about practical physic lessons, we would not have learned the detail of them. We understood that our physic trainer had been one of the best ones in this course; however, had we allowed to have challenges with him, we would have missed him. Another reason behind it is that the rate of violence can increase markedly. Students feel more freedom in other aspects of their life when their opinions are valued in this area, and their behaviours will become less controllable. This group can become more aggressive in the workplace, university or even in their relations to other citizens. However, when they face some restrictions during this stage in their life, they become more probable law-abiding citizens. Lastly, the cost of education can increase. Admittedly, this method of education will become more costly because students always consider the quality of teaching, while the expenses must be included in the new changes. For instance, if an instructor, having one-year training contract, is banned by students to teach them, he will receive the total salary. Authorities usually consider all aspects of education, including finance, and budget. In conclusion, although some people might agree that students’ opinions should be valued by authorities, I personally believe that this is not a perfect method. Having a better control by the administration, the rate of violation among students and education expenses will decrease, and authorities will have a better control on the efficacy of training system.