At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus such as how many hours the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some un

The question is whether the university should allow students to make decision about university’s issues or it should be better to hire experts in every field. Everyone with regard to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however I am inclined to declare that students with participating in such activities can take advantage from this situation. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay for strengthening my vantage point: To begin with, nobody could overlook the fact that the university plays a pivotal role in students' life and future. It goes without saying that universities not only help education system, but also they create a bed for students to form their personality. Cooperation and participation in such miscellaneous activities like making decision about food or the hours that the libraries would be open and so on, will cause the young to improve knowledge base in every field. One should not forget that nowadays gaining diverse experiences and being up-dated is vital because people need to keep up themselves with such a technology-driven world; consequently, this opportunity gives a chance to young students to broaden the scope of their knowledge. I remember, last year my university made a decision to eliminate some rules. Based on one of these rules, the staff did not have to guide new students in campus because they did not have enough time for this; subsequently students like me, had to do this task. It was very practical. We could provide some worthwhile information about campus and dormitory' s life for new students that experts were not able to do that. The second reason for my arguments lies the reality that one of the biggest challenges for students is that they need to make friends for themselves or even more the university' s life requires students to learn group- work. One of the striking factors in the success of the societies is collaboration among people. If human beings are not instructed this factor, definitely countries will not be prosperous. To elucidate, take Japan. Since students learn to participate in school' s activities or university, this country has been set above list of developed-countries. One should notice that working in the group provides a circumstance for students to debate with each other and as a result the best friendships will be created. As I have illustrated, I am strongly concurred with this mentioned approach because it can give a sense of independence and responsible to students; hence, they will be able to shape their personality.