In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more with friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Today's world is changing at the rapid pace. Over the last few decades, trend of working for long hours is ever increasing. Due to this fact more time is being spent by youngsters with their friends instead of parents. This essay will discuss reasons behind this trend and discuss the solutions how guardians can motivate their wards to spend more time at home. First of all, in the modern world, it is necessary for both the parents to work to satisfy daily needs. For example, high standards of living, higher accommodation prices and various other household requirements cannot be fulfilled by one family member's income, hence it became mandatory for both the family members to do a job. Due to this, a very little time is spent with their children. Secondly, Most of the families are nuclear nowadays, so young one's finds nobody at home with whom they can share their emotions. In other words, youngsters need some company for recreational purposes, so they tend to spend more time with their friends. Firstly, the guardian should spare some time in their busy schedule for their child. Parents should never force their children to stay at the home. In fact, there are many ways by which they can motivate young minds. They should encourage them to pursue some hobby. Even one hour of quality time with youngsters can boost their confidence. For instance, one can pursue many hobbies without leaving home such as reading, painting, cooking or blogging. These will not only help an individual to develop a skill, but also help in spending quality time at the home. In short, positive guidance and motivation can be used successfully in keeping adults at home without using any force. To conclude, there are numerous ways in indulging young minds in the creative activities. Due to lack of such activities, adults are spending more time among friends and less with their family. It is recommended that guardians should spend some quality time with their wards.