In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more with friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, young people tend to pass most of their time with friends instead of families. This is happening due to the development of social media sites, which caused an increase in friends and parents should not force their children to stay at home as this will damage relationships within families. Youngsters are making so many friends as they find the networking sites a useful tool for doing this. This is to say with the aid of social sites one can easily build a profile and make someone his or her friend, with just one single click. Young persons are becoming addicted to these websites and spending most of their time with friends on these platforms. For instance, on social networking sites such as the Facebook and Skype young people have numerous friends. Parents should not try to pressurize their children to stay with them at home, rather than spending time with friends. This is because such strict and impulsive actions could make children quite aggressive, they will take it as a punishment. Younger people will get frustrated and angry at their parents that they are not allowing them to enjoy and spend time with friends. Such behaviour would be detrimental for family attachment and could result in serious repercussions. For example, a survey revealed that in UK children prefer to live alone because of restrictions imposed by their parents. To conclude, in today's world youngsters like to spend their time with friends rather than with families. This is occurring because social media websites are helping kids to make friends with ease and to tackle this parent should not apply any kind of strictness on them, because this will make them rebel and can break family bondings.