It is natural process that animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening.

Although natural habitats are preventable from extinction, others think that it is unreasonable to do so. In my opinion, I disagree with that statement as I believe that preserving faunas can contribute for the future's researches and education. A good reason to protect animals from vanishing is that it can help to find new analysis. In other words, researchers can use them for experimentation or to discover new cures in the future. Last year, for instance, when Ebola, a groundbreaking critical illness, was discovered, scientists used the stem cells of an ancient bat's bone narrows, that has been continuously protected from extinction since 1990. Examining this preserved species have allowed the experts to find new treatments that has helped severely sick patients to be restored. Another point to consider is that these conserved animals can be used to educate the pupils. According to 'The Economist' magazine in 2017, at least a third of schools located in Sydney, Australia, have used the zoo and museum programmes to increase the students' understanding of the wildlife. This is because of the fact that it displays real faunas which can assist children to memorise their names and distinct characteristics. Hence, when addressing the benefit for education, protecting animals can tremendously help the pupils to learn them quicker. In conclusion, conserving natural habitats are significant to prevent extinction, since it will contribute towards the analysis and education in the future. The cost of protecting the species will be recouped many times over the benefit it brings.