In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In today's world, youngsters have very less time for their family members, and they spend the majority of time along with their friends. This essay will firstly discuss that the main reason behind this is a hectic schedule of people, and secondly, suggest that elders ought to not force anyone to stay at home because this way will distort their children's upbringing. An important reason why youth spend more time with their friends than their families is their busy lifestyles. Children spend almost 10 to 12 hours a day away from their siblings and parents for their studies and other recreational activities, continuously staying in contact with their friends. They remain very occupied in some essential chores that cause them to spend less time with families. For example, my two cousins are studying in a secondary school, and they meet their father only twice or thrice a week due to their hectic timings. Young people should not be forced by their parents to remain at home because this restriction creates a negative impact on their nurturing. During the teenage period, children become short-tempered and more impatient due to the age-related physical and mental changes. If parents put some limits on their teen dependents, they will become more stubborn, and this is not good for their further growth. For example, according to a recent news report, a schoolboy caused many physical injuries to himself, when his mother did not allow him to go out with other friends. In conclusion, I believe that it is the current busy lifestyles of adults that cause them to live fewer moments with their family members, and in my opinion, parents should not enforce any rule on their children to spend more time together since this unnecessary force affects negatively on their loved ones' adulthood.