In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, youngsters hang out with their friends rather than devoting time to their families. This change in society has occurred due to the modern trend, where the young generation can live apart from their home, in a more independent environment. Parents should be patient towards their child, and promote family meetings through holidays and special events. Teenagers in their yearly twenties move out from home to live separately. Young people wish to become as adults, living a life with their own rules and schedule. At this prospective, they can freely communicate with their peers and build up their personal lifestyle. On the other hand, so-called modern parents put a stamp of responsibility to their grown teens, giving them more freedom. Adults expect them to learn to make choices and decisions by themselves. Parents should be patient towards their children, and organize family meetings through holidays and special events to create a reason to come over. This approach is collaborative and more effective rather than forcing them to get home for a conversation. If a child comes to their parents in special occasions such as weekend family parties, birthdays and anniversaries, then this can strengthen relationships between them in a long run. In conclusion, parental control became less common among grown teenagers as they live independently and as a consequence, they spend a short amount of time with their families. Adults, however, should be more insightful rather than forceful; in order to collaborate with them and promote family time on means of specially organized events. I believe that this unique approach can unite or at least sustain family members together.