In modern society, it is possible to do shopping, work and communicate via the Internet without face-to-face contact with one another.

The advancement of technology has made it easy for humanity to pass information, buy and work online without visible contact with the person, once there is access to the internet. Although there are some downsides to this development, I believe it has more of upsides because it could be used to crea Some people believe it has many disadavantages in terms of people prefer to shop online instead of visiting the store which could advertently lead to foot fall thereby causing people to lose their jobs due to companies downsizing their employees. However, crucial observation would reveal many job opportunities has been created since the onset of the internet therefore leading to reduction in the rate of unemployment nationwide. For example, University of Manchester carried out a survey in 2018 which reveals that many students got jobs on different websites before they graduated. Additionally, retail stores could open their own websites to display their merchandise which would compesate for loss of footfalls as well as allow them reach larger market worldwide. Furthermore, internet has made information to be easily accessible to all. Also, it has ensured for it be sent at a faster rate unlike in the ancient times where telegram and letters could take more than a week to deliver. Consequently, wars has been averted through this method and economic ties has been strengthened. Take for instance, an email can be sent rapidly by world leaders to prevent any mis-interpretation of their actions which has led to war in the past. Finally, people can educate themselves online on any topic, this has helped to reduce the level of outrageous ignorance that people initially had. In summary, it can be seen that disadvantages of the internet is negligible in comparison with the advantages because of the various positive effects it has on humanity. I, therefore, recommend that the government should subsidize cost of data to enable free access to all.