More Children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem.

The Majority of youngsters in advanced regions are becoming fat and this is a really a matter of great concern. This essay shall discuss the root cause of obesity and the trivial impact it can have on the wellbeing of youngsters. The primary cause why adolescents are becoming corpulent is because of their ever increasing consumption of unhygienic street food. It is illustrated that children nowadays do not follow the proper diet regime and more inclined towards eating ready-made cooked foods which contain high amount of fats owing to which they turn stout. For instance, mass number of young people visit McDonald’s to grab a burger and also consume roadside Chinese dishes on a regular basis which lowers their nutritional value as a result of which they become overweight. However, the obstacle of being obese has some negative outcomes on the health of the teenagers. The main outcome is that eating more and more junk foods can boost the cholesterol levels among the offspring due to which they are likely to suffer from diabetes at an early age. In addition, rise in cholesterol levels can result in heart attacks which is a serious problem. To exemplify, a recent survey carried out by ‘Mumbai University’ portrayed that eighty percent of youths are obese because of their attraction of eating unhealthy delicious food. In conclusion, the above essay discussed the causes of being overweight and the effects it has on the health of children and how it can lead to a severe issue if their diet is not controlled.