People are living in a "throwaway society", using things for a short time and throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead it.

People nowadays tend to throw away things after they only used it for a short time period, and people call it a "throwaway society". This essay will explain the causes of this development and the problems associated with it. There are two primarily causes for this, Firstly, there are too many goods to choose from. To be specific, if people are bored with a certain product, then they will buy a new one conveniently. For example, if an individual is bored with their current shoe which they only wore for a few months, they will choose to exchange it with a brand new one from the market, while disposing their old ones. Hence, too many goods will end up with more garbage being disposed. Secondly, many young people want to keep up with the pace of technology innovations. In other words, people each year change their gadget whenever a new one releases. For instance, if a new iPhone is launched, people are willing to get it immediately, no matter the price. And for their old phones, well, they will choose to discard it. As a result, it will lead to an increase in the amount of rubbish. There are two devastating associated with this development. First of all, it will lead to the extravagant waste in the public fund. Specifically, governments have to invest more money into building more garbage disposal sites. In some cases, they even have to demolish some buildings or clean up an area just to construct more garbage disposal sites. What is more, it may further widen the gap between the well-off and the destitutes. Since many individuals have been following a trend, the one with not a quite appropriate financial status may still follow the trend. Thus, it will further widen the gap between the rich and the poor. In conclusion, this essay has discussed two main causes and problems with this development. One of the causes being that with the variety of goods on the market, people tend to switch new ones quite often. The other one being that the youngsters like to follow a so-called popular trend. The first problem with it is that governments have to spend more time and money into constructing more garbage disposal sites. The second problem is that it will widen the gap between the wealthy people and the poor people.