In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

In recent times professional sports became more popular. More and more people pursuing any sport as their career profession. In such a scenario, it often seems that the players have been starting to use a foreign substance to boost their performance. This essay shall discuss what are the reasons causing this phenomenon and provide a solution for the same. To begin with, most athletes using a banned substance to maintain their physical health. The athlete is doing this to maintain their performance consistently. For that, they use and feed their bodies with foreign particles which helps them to stay energetic on fields. For example, energy tablets are being used widely by sports players to improve their gameplay, but it has side-effects. This can be solved by eating a healthy diet and foods. Research has shown that such practice leads to improvement in player growth. Another reason why banned material usage increasing is players competition have increased. In most of the game, number of the position in the team or even in the tournament are less, therefor sportsmen began to use foreign elements to secure their place. The solution for this is simple, health checkup in a team or in the event must be done fairly to expose such player and aware them to stop ruining their career and of others. In conclusion, it can be said that in order to reduce the use of the banned substance by the players, they must be encouraged to eat a healthy diet and also establish a medical system to ensure the condition of the players. By this sportsmanship can be maintained in each profession.