1836 Describe a show or performance that you enjoyed watching You should say What kind of performance it was When and where you saw it Who you saw it with Who the performers were And explain why you attended this performance

The debate whether it is a positive or negative development that today people are spending more money on the consumer goods than ever before, has now become a matter of discussion for many. Personally, I believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. In this essay, I shall critically analyse the topic and outline the both sides of this change. On the one hand, there are some clear profits of this tendency. Firstly, nowadays, people are more aware about the personal hygiene this is due to the fact that the companies who manufacture these products, constantly advertise and promote the benefits of such items to the public. This has resulted in both the good and bad news. As, although, it has improved the living quality of the people, however, it is also the reason for the rapid growth in the prices of the consumer goods. Secondly, it has also helped in increasing the economy of many countries, as this market growth has opened many gates for the new employment opportunities. On the other hand, this movement has fueled a number of problems for the society. First, people are now more obsessed with their looks and materialistic possessions than ever. In addition, an article published by the Oxford University, revealed that 7 out of 10 people, rate themselves as not attractive enough, due to the bad influence of the cosmetic industry on the people's judgement. Lastly, there is ample evidence that this trend is directly responsible for the increased number of the people suffering from social anxiety and depression. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After thorough examination of the subject, and taking the given examples into consideration, I am inclined to say that the positive aspects of this development surpass the negative points.