In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solution?

Nowadays, competitions among the individuals rises in every sector of life as compared to the previous some decades, whether in the field of study, research, innovations and sports, but if we talk particularly about sports, then many athletes are now using various drugs and such substances that will increase their performances in the field. However, this also led to become a controversy for them. In this essay I will address the possible reasons and solution of this situation. As the competition sharply rises in all sports, professional players want to get more fame and fortune in this sports industry, and to gain such heights, they tend to use some shortcuts for that, rather than hard work. As drugs are the easiest way and the most convenient and feasible way to increase their stamina and improve their performances in the match. However, these substances also have a plethora of side effects on the human body. By using such products, the face off also becomes unfair as one player is doing all the handwork to get there and the other is relying on medication subsequently, if those players with fake stamina won the match, led others to use the same path to earn those wins, which greatly affects those particular sports and they lose their charm and importance among the masses as controversy arises and player also get their career ended due to this. To tackle this issue and to cope up with this problem the Central Committee or Governing Body of such sports needs to keep medical tests of all players more often and also files a petition to ban all such products so that they may not available easily in the market. Furthermore, they should also start a campaign of portraying the side effects of those products and to create a concept in the minds of players that hard work always paid off. To conclude, if the Government should take all above mentioned measures, then the sports will become more popular and a healthy competition will arise between the competitor, which also brings charm and joy for the viewers and those who wants to be a part of it in near future.